Save view
Use the Save view tool to save the current 3D or 2D view with a name. You can later open the named view. The tool also saves the UCS location.
When you select the Save view tool from the menu, a new dialogue window opens.
Here you can:
- click on any of the names in the list to select this name as the current name. You can then either overwrite the existing saved view or change the name before saving
- Name... – use the Name text field to enter a name for the current view